Control your phone without touching it…

Prox updated to v1.03 :)

Hello all! Here are the things that have been fixed in v1.03:

Major bug fixes – the update still breaks the user settings, but this should be the last time it happens. I’ve got a way to not erase all of your data everytime πŸ™‚

Added ability to turn off loadout switching gesture. Even though I like it, some of you may prefer to use that for another customizable slot. So, take it or leave it…it’s there.

Added a setting that enables a “hold” feature. A lot of peeps might be concerned with launching things unintentionally. With this setting, you can leave it at 0 to initiate an action instantly, or you can crank it all the way to 2 seconds. If your hand just passes over the sensor with a hold setting enabled, it will not activate the action. You must hold it over the sensor for the set amount of time to actually initiate the gesture.

Some modest UI changes have been added. Buttons are no longer stock Android and there is some new custom text. I can program, but you’ll have to give me some time and trial/error for the UI. Let me know what you think and give me ideas!

OK. I have heard what the users want. I have not implemented any new actions in this update because I want to get the actual service rock solid before adding anything that could potentially make debugging harder than it already is. The things I’m hearing are hardware button emulation, shortcut launching, stuff like that. Shortcut launching is already slated for the next release (I know I said it was for this release, but I have had a lot of other testing and fixing going on). Emulation of the hardware buttons might be a little later and I can go ahead and tell you that it’s going to require root access.

About root access. If you are not rooted and still want to use Prox, you will definitely be able to. But if you want to use actions such as back button and screen off, you’ll need to have root. I don’t know any other way to implement this without root so that’s that πŸ™‚

I hope everyone is enjoying Prox. If you have ANY issues, please let me know here or email me at sempergumbee@gmail.com. I try to answer all emails so just send it.

Thanks everyone πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

