Control your phone without touching it…

Hello all :(

I know I said I would have a new version on Prox by Tuesday, but I have been extremely busy with work and things around the house. Please stick around as I will be feverishly working on it this weekend. Thanks for all of the support and be on the lookout for a new version soon.

I ran into a speed bump this past weekend and I have not yet had a chance to fix it. If you want the quickest updates possible, follow me on Twitter @SemperGumbee I will usually update that as soon as something comes along.

P.S. If you have downloaded the app and have not left a rating, please leave one as they are extremely helpful to me and future buyers :)

2 responses

  1. Steve

    Hey!

    I’m a new Prox user and so far I’m loving it. Bought it straight off ’cause I love the concept and most of the execution.. There are a few (I hope rather small) things that I’d like to see improved though ;)

    1) It seems that for me, the Prox service doesn’t activate automatically. I was looking for a way to use Tasker to get this done, but I also can’t find a shortcut to a service start so I could add that. Was wondering if it was possible to implement this?
    2) Also, and this really isn’t a big problem but just a small thing, it seems to me that right and left don’t register as well as they should, they seem to have a rather small window where it’s active and over that margin it doesn’t register. I tend to tilt my phone too far and I hope it’s possible to make this just a bit easier?

    I realise you’re probably busy with other stuff too, but I love Prox and I’d like to see it get even better ;)

    Regards,
    Steve.

    August 26, 2011 at 1:59 am

  2. jjohn

    Hi..Please can u do a app for screen on using prox sensor or accelerometer sensor for LG OPTIMUS 2X . thanks

    July 18, 2011 at 3:53 pm

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.